The Charleston

49Above are my some quick sketches that i made of key poses from three Charleston dance moves. I am going to used these to start creating some Charleston tests – this will definitely help me as it simplifies the dance which is otherwise insanely fast and difficult. The most difficult is the feet as they do heel twists and strange kicks – they are stereotypical Charleston/1920s but i hope I will be able to animate this. This also lets me understand timing of the dance move.

Below are the image that i took of my sister to understand the camera move/ timing of the turn – i need to know where she is for each part. This is for an experiment not a final piece.

pHOTO RED

Leave a Reply

