Week nine – 26/11/2014

 

 

 

1

 

This drawing has displayed the curves with only a few lines. I like how the legs and arms use different techniques but they work so well together.

2

 

Again, I feel as though i have improved so much from week one, theses techniques have capture more movement than any drawings I’ve done before. The dark tones of pencil mark.

 

3

 

I really like all three of these 1min drawings – quickly done however I have capture curves and gestures with the new techniques. I like the man sitting don as the chair is so straight in comparison to the curves of his body. The legs of the top left drawing were captured so well – as the model had thin long legs.

4

 

I have captured the gesture of the poses here. The man leaning forward – we can feel the force and weight.

6

 

The model walked in a circle and we had to capture four different poses – This has helped me to understand a walk cycle (helpful for the personality walk animation.)

5

The rings represent the direction of the body – helps to create a 3D form (teaching us to work less flat in out drawings)

7

10 second drawings – my favourite of all fast drawings so far – I was able to capture the gesture and pose well with less marks.

Leave a Reply

