Week four – 22/10/2014

1

 

We have used these flow lines to capture the gesture of the pose. I really enjoy how just a simple technique can capture the figure so well. My favourite from above is the second to the left – the long curve for the entire body and straight of the second half shows what limbs are relaxed and which is supporting the weight of the body.

2

 

These flow lines have so much curve, they can capture the hips and waist of the model we can immediately identify a woman. My favourite from above is the woman hunched over as the back line is carried from the leg up and it just draws our eyes up and over the curve.

3

 

These drawing were created with my wrong hand (left) and so the lines are wobbly, however it forced me to really think about what line I wanted to capture instead of just drawing what was in front of me. I really also like the lines (more interesting than just a straight line.)

4

 

These are the flow lines I created before we did the wrong hand exercise – we can see the difference of this. Even though they still capture the gesture well with only a few lines.

Leave a Reply

